ETCC 2011 Closing Ceremony

Written by on in Uncategorized with 0 Comments

The closing ceremony of the top event of the year, the European Team Chess Championships, focused on prize giving to the winners of the competition.

Germany with Arkadij Naiditsch, Georg Meier, Daniel Fridman, Jan Gustafsson, and Rainer Buhmann received the winner’s trophy in the Open section. Azerbaijan walked out with silver and Hungary with bronze.

The first place trophy in the women section was awarded to the fantastic team of Russia – Nadezhda Kosintseva, Tatiana Kosintseva, Valentina Gunina, Alexandra Kosteniuk, and Natalija Pogonina. The silver medals go to Poland and bronze to Georgia.

About the Author

About the Author: .


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Subscribe via RSS Feed

Leave a Reply